Board of Directors

The CSSHE is governed by a Board of Directors which normally meets at least twice a year. The Board consists of four officers and six members-at-large elected at the annual meeting held with the conference each spring. The program chair and the Canadian Journal of Higher Education editor are appointed by the Board of Directors, and serve on it ex-officio.

President: Kathleen Matheos, University of Manitoba

Past President: Every second year.

Vice-president: Vacant

Treasurer: Rhonda Friesen, Booth University College

Secretary: Margo Baptista

Director: Adrianna Andrews-Brown, Royal Roads University

Director: Laurie Hill, St. Mary’s University

Director: Michelle McGinn, Brock University

Director: Merli Tamtik, University of Manitoba

Director: Roopa Desai Trilokekar, York University

Director: Deanna Rexe, Assiniboine College

Director: Michelle Pidgeon, Simon Fraser University

CJHE Editor: Creso Sá, OISE of the University of Toronto

2019 Conference Program Chair: Laurie Hill, St. Mary’s University

2019 Conference Program Co-Chair: Roopa Desai Trilokekar, York University